EMPYREAN: Not all who wander are lost

Last thursday I attended John Casablanca’s Class 136 graduate fashion show at Performance Works in Granville Island. The show was based on a journey of self discovery throughout the class’ year of studies; with inspiration from the film “Into the Wild,” directed by Sean Penn and starring Emile Hirsch. The students’ graduation marks the kick start of their fashion careers and the highest point of their education.

I was more than excited to attend this fashion show, mainly because 136 was my favourite class while I was in school (other than mine, of course). Oh, and also I lent some of my jewelry (Charles&Grace) to one of the designers, Tabitha DeGrace to use in her segment.

The show presented the crowd with a vast amount of talent in areas such as styling, designing and stage visuals. Sitting in the front row I got a perfect view of the outfits and I would also like to say that I wanted to wear nearly every single one.

Here are some photos of the fashion show I took myself,  I’ll post the professional ones once I receive them.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

